The Temptations - Truly For You

Download links

The Temptations - Truly For You
MP3 version

1858 downloads at 34 mb/s

The Temptations - Truly For You
FLAC version

1442 downloads at 35 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Running
Arranged By [Rhythm] – Al McKay, Ralph JohnsonArranged By [Rhythm], Written-By – Zane Giles*, Phillip IngramWritten-By – Tony Haynes
A2 Treat Her Like A Lady
Arranged By [Rhythm] – Victor CarstarphenWritten-By – Ollie Woodson*, Otis Williams
A3 How Can You Say That It's Over
Arranged By [Rhythm] – Al McKay, Gene Page, Ralph JohnsonWritten-By – Mike Himelstein, Tom Keane
A4 My Love Is True (Truly For You)
Arranged By [Rhythm], Written-By – Victor CarstarphenArranged By [Strings] – George Del BarrioGuitar, Soloist – Johnny GrahamWritten-By – Otis Williams, Ronald Tyson*
B1 Memories
Arranged By [Rhythm] – Al McKay, Erich Bulling, Ralph JohnsonWritten-By – David Batteau, Don Freeman
B2 Just To Keep You In My Life
Arranged By [Rhythm] – Al McKay, Billy Durham, Ralph JohnsonArranged By [Strings] – George Del BarrioWritten-By – William Durham*, Lorrin Bates
B3 Set Your Love Right
Arranged By [Rhythm], Written-By – Victor CarstarphenWritten-By – Ronald Tyson*
B4 I'll Keep My Light In My Window
Arranged By [Rhythm] – Al McKay, Ralph JohnsonWritten-By – Leonard Caston, Terri McFaddin

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Motown Record Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Motown Record Corporation
  • Recorded At – Yamaha International Recording
  • Recorded At – The Lighthouse
  • Recorded At – Soundcastle
  • Mixed At – Yamaha International Recording
  • Mastered At – Motown/Hitsville U.S.A. Recording Studios
  • Pressed By – Superior Record Pressing Corp., Somerdale, NJ
  • Produced For – Super Three Productions
  • Distributed By – MCA Distributing, Inc.


  • Bass – James Jamerson, Jr.*
  • Drum Programming [DMX] – Fred Johnson
  • Drums – Ed Greene
  • Engineer [Additional] – Erik Zobler, Walt Borchers*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Claudio Ordenes, Lindy Griffin, Stan Katayama
  • Engineer [Assistant], Engineer [Additional] – Jeffrey "Woody" Woodruff*, Keith Seppanen
  • Executive Producer – Suzee Ikeda
  • Guitar – Al McKay, Zane Giles*, Johnny Graham, Paul Milton Jackson, Jr.*
  • Keyboards – Jerry Peters, Randy Kerber, Robbie Buchanan
  • Keyboards, Programmed By [Synthesizer], Synthesizer, Synthesizer [Moog Bass] – Dean Gant
  • Mastered By – John Matousek
  • Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa, Ralph Johnson
  • Producer – Albert Phillip McKay*, Ralph Randolph Johnson*
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Barney Perkins
  • Synthesizer [Moog Bass] – Phillip Ingram
  • Synthesizer, Programmed By [Synthesizer] – Ollie Woodson*, Michael Boddicker, Ronnie Foster, Victor Carstarphen


Promotional issue with completely different label art, states FOR PROMOTIONAL USE ONLY / NOT FOR SALE
Superior Record Pressing, Somerdale press identifiable by two-level label area and 1.4" inner pressing ring.

Recorded at Yamaha International Recording, Glendale, California; The Lighthouse, Hollywood, California and Soundcastle, Los Angeles, California

Mixed at Yamaha International Recording

Mastered at Motown/Hitsville U.S.A. Recording Studios, Hollywood, California

A Super Three Production

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix A, on label): 6119GLA
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix B, on label): 6119GLB
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A etched): 6119GL-A-15D ZGM JM
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B etched): 6119GL-B-15D ZGM JM
  • Barcode: 0 5010-96119-1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
6119GL The Temptations Truly For You ‎(LP, Album, Sup) Gordy 6119GL US 1984
45014 The Temptations Truly For You ‎(LP, Album, TP) Motown 45014 Greece 1984
3746361192 The Temptations Truly For You ‎(CD, Album, RE) Motown 3746361192 US Unknown
ZL72342 The Temptations Truly For You ‎(LP, Album) Motown ZL72342 Europe 1984
ZK 72342 The Temptations Truly For You ‎(Cass, Album) Motown ZK 72342 Europe 1984

The Temptations - Truly For You
Artist: The Temptations
Album's title: Truly For You
Label: Gordy ‎– 6119GL
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo
Country: US
Date of released: 15 Oct 1984
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Disco, Soul
Size MP3 zip: 1442 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1858 mb
Rating: 4.4/5
Votes: 293