Terence Blanchard - Clockers (Original Orchestral Score From The Motion Picture)


A1 Strike Rides With Rodney 3:09
A2 Strike Packs Up 3:03
A3 Tyrone/Brothers 1:55
A4 Jail Visit/Strike Teaches Tyrone 5:27
A5 Errol/Family 1:45
A6 Drive With Andre 2:09
A7 Rodney's Plan/Rocco 3:02
A8 In The Joint/Rocco Grills Strike 5:29
B1 Trains And Crack 1:59
B2 Brothers' Photos 2:21
B3 Something Personal/Evil Rodney 3:54
B4 Iris Wants To Know 2:50
B5 Rough Ride With Rodney 3:00
B6 Tyrone's Story 4:11
B7 Self-Defense 1:51
B8 Strike Leaves Town/Finale 7:24


  • Bass – Buster Williams, Jacqui Danilow, Jay Leonhart, Leon Maleson, Milt Hinton, Bill Sloat*
  • Bass Clarinet – James Ognibene*
  • Cello – Akua Dixon-Turre*, Anne Callahan, Batia Lieberman, Bruce Wang, David Calhoun, Diane Barere, Eileen Folson, Eugene Moye, Francesca Vanasco, Fred Zlotkin, Maria Kitsopoulos, Marisol Espada, Melissa Meel*
  • Clarinet – Albert Regni, Jon Manasse
  • Composed By, Conductor, Trumpet – Terence Blanchard
  • Concertmaster – Sanford Allen
  • Copyist – Peter Levin*
  • Executive-Producer – Spike Lee, Terence Blanchard
  • Flute [Alto] – Paula Bing
  • French Horn – Ann Yarbrough, Jeffrey Scott, Jerome Ashby, Philip Myers, Scott Temple, Theresa Hardison
  • Mastered By – David Mitson
  • Oboe – Steve Taylor
  • Percussion – Troy Davis
  • Piano – Edward Simon
  • Producer – Alex Steyermark, Robin Burgess
  • Synthesizer – Rick Stevenson
  • Trombone – Dave Taylor*, Jeffrey Nelson*, James Pugh*
  • Tuba – Howard Johnson
  • Viola – Alfred Brown, Barbara Vaccaro, Crystal Garner, Harry Zarazian*, Henry Kao, Jean Dexter, Jesse Levine, Joel Rudin, Julien Barber, Lois Martin, Maureen Gallagher, Maxine Roach, Richard Brice, Richard Spencer*, Sue Pray
  • Violin – Ashley Horne, Barry Finclair, Carol Pool, Cecilia Hobbs-Gardner*, Cenovia Cummins, Charles Libove, Claudia Saslow, Dale Stuckenbruck, Diane Monroe, Elliot Rosoff, Ethel Abelson, Gail Dixon*, Jerry Tarak*, Jean Ingraham, Jenise Grice, John Pintavalle, Joyce Hammann, Kathy Livolsi-Stern*, Marion Pinheiro, Mary Whitaker, Max Ellen, Mineko Yajima, Ming Yeh, Myra Segal, Nicholas Milton, Rebekah Johnson, Sandra Billingslea, Sasha Vselensky, Sean Carney , Sheila Reinhold, Sylvio D'Avanzo*, Wint Garvey*, Yuri Vodovoa*


Recorded and Mixed at the Manhattan Center Studios, New York City.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 074646744048

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
COL 483535 2 Terence Blanchard Clockers (Original Orchestral Score From The Motion Picture) ‎(CD, Album) Columbia COL 483535 2 Europe 1995
Terence Blanchard - Clockers (Original Orchestral Score From The Motion Picture)
Artist: Terence Blanchard
Album's title: Clockers (Original Orchestral Score From The Motion Picture)
Label: Columbia ‎– CT 67440
Type: Cassette, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1995
Category: Classical, Stage & Screen
Style: Score, Modern
Size MP3 zip: 1669 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1606 mb
Rating: 4.1/5
Votes: 537