Noël Coward - The Master Featuring Gertrude Lawrence


A1 Private Eyes
A2 Cavalcade
A3 Bright Was The Day
A4 This Is A Changing World
A5 His Excellency Regrets
A6 Uncle Harry
B1 Shadow Play
B2 Red Peppers
B3 Family Album
B4 Sail Away
C1 I Travel Alone
C2 Most Of Ev'ry Day
C3 Love In Bloom
C4 Fare Thee Well
C5 We Were So Young
C6 Just Let Me Look At You
C7 The Last Time I Saw Paris
C8 Could You Please Oblige Us With A Breen Gun
C9 There Have Been Songs In England
C10 Imagine The Duchess's Feelings
D1 It's Only You
D2 Don't Let's Be Beastly To The Germans
D3 The Welcoming Land
D4 I'm Old Fashioned
D5 You'd Be So Nice To Come Here To
D6 Medley - Part 1
D7 Medley - Part 2
D8 Peter Pan


  • Vocals – Gertrude Lawrence


c1979 Australian WRC pressing, sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
En 26 0065 3 Noël Coward The Master Featuring Gertrude Lawrence ‎(LP) EMI Retrospect En 26 0065 3 UK 1978
EME 1101/2 Noël Coward The Master ‎(LP, Comp) EMI EME 1101/2 Australia 1978
C 05958, C 05959 Noël Coward The Master Featuring Gertrude Lawrence ‎(2xCass, Album, Mono, Club) World Cassette Club, World Cassette Club, Retrospect Series C 05958, C 05959 Australia 1979
SHB 50 Noel Coward* The Master ‎(2xLP, Mono, Gat) World Records SHB 50 UK 1978
SH 502 Noel Coward* The Master ‎(2xLP, Mono) World Record Club SH 502 UK 1978
Noël Coward - The Master Featuring Gertrude Lawrence
Artist: Noël Coward
Album's title: The Master Featuring Gertrude Lawrence
Label: World Record Club ‎– R-05958, World Record Club ‎– R-05959
Series: Retrospect Series – R-05958, Retrospect Series – R-05959
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Club Edition, Mono
Country: Australia
Date of released: 1979
Category: Jazz, Pop, Stage & Screen
Style: Easy Listening
Size MP3 zip: 1270 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1788 mb
Rating: 4.0/5
Votes: 372